Download Here 



(13th JULY)






7:00-8:00 am

 Registration & Accreditation

8:00 – 9:00 am

·         All participants and distinguished guests to be seated.

·         Call to Order: Opening of Proceedings by the Compere Mr. Biyi Oladipo, Member of NIGF & NIRA

·         Prayer/National Anthem

·         Recognition of Distinguished Guests

9:00-11:00 am

Welcome Address by the Host State: Representative of Kaduna State Government

Opening Remark : Mrs. Mary Uduma  – Convener & Chair, NIGF Multi-stakeholders Advisory Group (NIGF-MAG)

Overview of Internet Governance process in Nigeria:

Mr. Olusegun Hamed Olugbile, President, Global Network for Cybersolution, UN IG Advisor/Ambassador on Internet Governance & Member, NIGF-MAG.


Goodwill Messages

·         Arch. Sunday Echono - Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Communication

·         Prof. Umar Garba Danbatta Executive Vice Chairman/CEO Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC)

·         Goodwill messages from Stakeholders agencies (NIGCOMSAT, GALAXY Backbone, NSA, NCS, AFICTA, ATCON, ITAN) and Communities.

·         Representative of State & Federal  Government Ministries, Department & Agencies

Distinguished Papers Presentation: Shaping Trade, Investment & Industry for inclusive digital growth 

Mr. Jimmy Lawal, Senior Special Adviser & Counselor to the Kaduna State Government

Keynote Address: Connecting the Unconnected for Empowerment

Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim (Pantami) FBCS Director General National Information Technology Development Agency

Speech by the Chief Host: Empowering the People of Kaduna State through the Investment and ICTHub

The Executive Governor of Kaduna State, Mallam Nasir El-Rufai

Special Remark by the Guest of Honour: Enabling National Economic Recovery through the Internet

Bar. Abdur-Raheem Adebayo Shittu. Hon. Minister of Communication

11:00-11:05 am

Special Vote of Thanks
Rev. Sunday Folayan, President Nigeria Internet Reg. Assoc. (NIRA) & Member of NIGF-MAG

Mrs. Remi Nweke Executive Director, DigitalSENSE & Member NIGF-MAG.

11:05 – 11:30

Executive Photo Session with Distinguished Guests /  Refreshment/Tea Break / Networking


Break Out Sessions

12:00pm – 1:45pm

Track 1 |   Access, Inclusiveness &          Diversity (AID)

Track 2|  Internet Economy (IE)

Track 3 |  Cybersecurity and Trust

40mins – Discussions

20 mins – Q & A

20 mins - Resolutions


Empowering Rural Agricultural Community

Chair:  Country Director Food & Agric Org (FAO) Developmental Rep


·         Kaduna State Commissioner of  Agriculture

·         Representative of NIGCOMSAT

·         Dr. Steve Bassey - Rep of National Agric. Education & Investment forum


Empowering Trade, Investment & Industry for inclusive growth:   

Chair:  Mr. Jimmy Lawal Senior Special Adviser to Kaduna State Govt


·         Representative of Min of Trade & Investment

·         Representative of Min of Communication

·         Dr. Usman AbdullahI, Dir. eGov NITDA

·         Representative of NCC

·         Rep. Google, Facebook, Microsoft etc.


Enabling Internet Regulations with Innovations

Chair:   Mr. Haru ALHASSAN Director, New Media & Info Sec NCC


·         Wing Commander M. S. Lawal  Ag. DoC ONSA 

·         Remi Aflon, President. CSEAN

·         Representative of EFCC

·         Timi Olagunju, IT Youth in Motion Lawyer and Partner, SYNC Legal

12:00pm – 1:45pm

Track 4 | Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

Track 5 | Critical Internet Resources

40mins – Discussions

20 mins – Q & A

20 mins - Resolutions

Topic:  Enabling digital intervention for National Development & SDGs

Chair:  Dr. Wunmi Hassan CEO, High Tech Center


·         Rep of Min of National Planning

·         Rep National Bureau of Statistic

·         Rep of World Bank

·         Rep. Oxfam Nigeria

·         Rep NITDA/NCC

·         Chucks Onuoha

Topic: Internet Broadband for accelerated Economic Recovery 

Chair: Akeem Ajijola Chair CCS2 & Member, National Broadband Council


·         Representative of  Main One Cable

·         Representative of Kaduna State Govt

·         Representative of Galaxy Backbone

·         Representative of NCC

·         Representative of NITDA

General Sessions

1:45pm – 2:45pm

 (60 mins)

Track 6 | Emerging Issues  Moderated  by  Mr. Muyiwa Adekeye Special Adviser on Media to Kaduna State Government

Panelist: Mr. O. Otunten Rep of Internet Society: Mr. Remi Nweke Vice Pre. African Information Society Group; Mrs Tokunbo Rep. NCC Mr. Salisu Kaka Rep of NITDA; Rev Sunday Folayan. Pre of NIRA

·         Enhancing Multi-stakeholders Cooperation; Empowering Sub-national Community for Sustainable Internet Governance Partnership

- Chair: Dr. Jimson Olufuye –  African ICT Alliance

§  Addressing Fake News on Social Media  – Mr. Tony Okoye

§  Digital Coins & Cryptography – Chief Toyin Oloniteru CEO of Spindlar Cyberlaw Centre

Lunch (2:45pm – 3:30pm)

3:30pm -5:00 pm (90 mins)

Track 7 | Way Forward Moderated by Mrs. Uduma Convener NIGF & Chair NIGF MAG

·         Taking Stock – Reports from all Track Moderators

·         Way Forward -All participants’ contributions/comments/remarks collated

·          (Reserve for partners/sponsors)/Emerging Initiatives

·         Closing Session  - Remark & Vote of Thanks/ National Anthem

Panel of all track session chairpersons





Go to top